My subscription plan was automatically renewed

My subscription plan was automatically renewed

When signing up for one of our awesome subscriptions to planBIM, your plan will be set to auto-renew by default (similar to most online subscriptions).

This means if you sign up for an Annual plan on January 5th of one year, the following calendar year you will automatically be charged again for the next year, and years following, if no action has been taken to cancel or change your plan.

Similarly - on a Monthly plan - if you sign up on January 5th, on February 5th your plan will auto-renew and you will be charged for another month, that plan will also continue to renew each following month until action has been taken to cancel or change plans.

These renewals will automatically apply the price you originally signed up for unless you change your plan or add billable users in your workspace.

How can I adjust my plan's Auto-Renewal?

If you do wish to change anything about your plan, for example cancelling it or upgrading it, you just need to do so prior to the final day of the plan period. Using our January 5th example, on a Monthly plan that means making those adjustments by February 4th, and on an Annual plan making those adjustments by January 4th the following calendar year.

If you're curious when your specific auto-renewal will take place, be sure to check it out on your upcoming invoice page. To view, login and click on your display picture on right and then click "Handling Billing info and invoices" If you have any questions at all on how this works, or when your plan will renew, please reach out to our customer support team.

Group 1407.png

After you open the billing info and invoices section, you can update your payment details, update your card details, see the billing amount and the date of next upcoming invoice.

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-07 at 5.59.26 PM.jpeg

If you scroll down further you can see the option CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION,

If your plan got renewed or in general if you cancel the subscription you can click on the button as shown,

select the option of when do you want to cancel it, hit NEXT and then a new dialogue-box will appear asking for your permission, click CONFIRM to cancel the subscription accordingly.

Group 1406 (1).png


    • Related Articles

    • How can I downgrade my plan?

      A planBIM subscription is offered as a monthly or annual plan. You can downgrade your plan from your Workspace settings page. • Find the Profile icon in the upper right, and click on it • Select WORKSPACE SETTINGS from the drop-down menu • Select ...
    • I reached the limits of my plan

      Confused on how your account limits work? Don't worry, in this guide we got you covered. Here, we will help you understand the different limits that your account has based on the subscription or plan that you are into. First, please visit our Pricing ...
    • Upgrade Plan (Create Workspace Page)

      As a new user to planBIM, you are asked to choose a plan from the list of plans available at your disposal. This list comes up when you log in for the first time after verifying your account and proceed with creating a workspace. As a new user, if ...
    • How does billing work?

      The billing amount depends upon these following factors : The plan you choose for your workspace You can select anyone out of 4 paid plans. Click here to compare the plans based on the features available. The subscription you take for the plan ...
    • Creating a Project

      Create a Project Follow these simple steps to create a project: Go to All Projects page. You can go there by clicking on the planBIM text on the top left corner of your screen from any page in planBIM. Click on Create New. You will be directed to the ...