Inviting Users to Projects

Inviting Users to Projects

Once you've created a new project, one of the first things that you'd want to do is to invite others to it.

planBIM has been built to support collaborative working on Construction projects. Since most of the projects are multi-disciplinary and involve a lot of different companies, you can invite people from your team or other companies as well.

On the Project Homepage, click on Manage Users. You can only invite others if you're a Manager or an Editor in that project. If you are a Viewer for a particular project, you will not be able to see the Manage Users button.

From here, you can see who else is already having access to this project.

You can invite more people to the project by clicking on the + icon in the Manage users pop-up. Here, you'd need to enter the email and role of the person you'd like to invite. If needed, you can also add a note in the invitation which will be sent along with the email.

If they're already a member in one or more projects in the current workspace, you'll see their name come up.

Else, they'd be sent an invitation to join planBIM and would need to sign up (if they haven't got a planBIM account then you'll get 5 BIMcoins for each new user that you invite who signs up to planBIM).

If they're already a planBIM user, they'll get a mail mentioning that you've invited them to your project.

💡TIP

If you're a Manager, you can invite others as Managers, Editors or Viewers. If you're an Editor, you can only invite others as Editors or Viewers. Viewers cannot invite anyone else to the project. They would need to contact an Editor or a Manager in such cases.


📓Note

For Workspaces on our Lite, Basic, Plus or Pro plans, every Editor or Manager that is added to the project, will contribute towards your invoice.


To invite users from other integrated platforms, follow these simple steps:

  • Select the project and open it

  • Click on MANAGE USERS as shown in the image, a pop-up window will appear, click on the ‘+’ icon as shown in the image to manage users.

Group 1302.png
  • A new pop-up window will open, click on the icon to add integrated platform. You will be directed to a new window, select your integrated platform as shown in the image.

Select your hub to invite from the dropdown menu that appears after clicking on the empty field as shown.

Select the users that you wish to add and click on INVITE to successfully add users.


Group 1305.png


    • Related Articles

    • Accessing Projects [Apps]

      List of Projects After you sign-in to your planBIM account on your mobile app, you will see a list of projects from your current Workspace. Every project is denoted by a project card that contains the project's image, the project name and the date ...
    • Viewing Projects in your workspace

      Once you've created a new project, one of the first things that you'd want to do is to invite others to it. planBIM has been built to support collaborative working on Construction projects. Since most of the projects are multi-disciplinary and ...
    • View all Projects in your Workspace

      To make organizing and sorting your projects easier, you have a number of options available in the Projects page, such as Grid View, List View and more. View To view all projects in your workspace, click on the planBIM icon on the left top corner. ...
    • View all users of your Company

      To view all the users in your company across all workspaces, follow these simple steps: If you’re a member of the company Click on your account picture at the top right corner, a drop-down window would appear, now click on the VIEW COMPANY You would ...
    • Delete and Archive projects

      You can delete or archive a project from your Workspace. Just follow these simple steps to do so: On the Projects page just hover over the project card in the grid view that you'd like to delete as shown in the image below. Now, if you are willing to ...