Confused on how your account limits work? Don't worry, in this guide we got you covered. Here, we will help you understand the different limits that your account has based on the subscription or plan that you are into.
First, please visit our Pricing Page to get a quick breakdown of the limits for each plan.
When you login to your planBIM account, you can view your current usage by clicking your profile at the top right corner of the page and selecting WORKSPACE SETTINGS.
In this guide, we will use the account type/plan "Free" to define each limit.
In the following figure as you can see that the usage till now is 0 GB and available storage is 5 GB because the Upload limits are fixed.
After you cross your limit and try to upload any file and try to exceed the limit, you will receive a notification of Data Exhaustion and to proceed further you will have to upgrade your plan.
For instance consider this situation,
For a free plan, you can have at most 2 projects in your workspace, and if you decide to add any more projects
Project in the Archived section is also counted in the total no. of projects.
further, you will get a notification as shown in the image:
In a similar way, whenever you exceed beyond the limit of the plan in any of the features, you will receive a notification.
Tip: Upgrading to a paid subscription will remove the notifications messages and app limits.