Delete your planBIM account

Delete your planBIM account

You can delete your planBIM account by following the process mentioned below.

There are 2 scenarios when it comes to deleting your account and it depends on your role in your company:

  • You’re a manager or a team member in your company

  • You’re the ambassador of your company

You’re a manager or a team member in your company

1. Click your profile picture on the top right-hand corner and click edit profile

Group 1179.png

2. Click Account and Security.

Frame 628.png

3. On clicking Delete my account, you will get this pop-up if you are a part of any
workspace. If you're not, then you will be able to delete your account directly.

Frame 629.png

4. Go to the Workspaces tab, and remove yourself from all workspaces that you're a
part of.

For more details on removing yourself from a workspace, click here

📓Note

If you are the sole manager of the projects in the workspace, then you will be required to assign new manager for the projects or an admin for the workspace before leaving. Click here to know more about adding admins in your workspace.

5. If you’re not the only manager or admin in the workspace then you will get a pop-
up window as shown below, click on NEXT to proceed.

A new pop-up window will appear, give us your Feedback stating the reason
behind deleting your planBIM account.

We are always keen to receive your feedback and suggestions, and would definitely try to solve the issues, if any.

Group 1325.png

6. You will get a 4 digit Code on your registered email address to delete the
workspace. Enter the code and click on proceed. Your workspace will be deleted.

7. Now go back to your profile and go to EDIT PROFILE>ACCOUNT &
SECURITY>DELETE MY ACCOUNT

Click on NEXT, you will receive an email with an OTP, use that code and enter it.
Give us your feedback so that it helps us solve our customers’ problems more
efficiently.

And your account will be deleted!


You’re the ambassador of your company

If you’re the owner or admin in any of the workspaces, you can leave or delete the workspace (provided that if you are leaving it, there is another owner or admin for the workspace).

If you’re just a team member in any of the workspaces then you will have to remove yourself from it by following the first 6 steps as mentioned above for the first scenario.

After you have removed yourself from all the workspaces, go back to your profile and go to EDIT PROFILE>ACCOUNT & SECURITY>DELETE MY ACCOUNT

Click on NEXT, you will receive an email with an OTP, use that code and enter it. Give us your feedback so

that it helps us solve our customers’ problems more efficiently.

Group 1282 (1).png

And your account will be permanently deleted.

If you are having trouble with this process, our Customer Support team is here ready to assist. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

    • Related Articles

    • How can I delete my account?

      Ready to leave a workspace for good? You can delete your account at any time. If you're a member of multiple workspaces, you'll have an account per workspace, so you'll need to deactivate each one separately. All paid plans you hold are immediately ...
    • Delete or Archive a document

      When a document is no longer applicable to your organisation, your first instinct might be to delete it. However, in planBIM, removing a document is not a recommended best practice. We say this due to the critical nature of the construction documents ...
    • User Roles & Permissions in planBIM

      In planBIM, whenever you create your account, it gets associated with your company. You can create multiple workspaces, or others can invite you to their workspace. Each workspace can have multiple projects. Refer to the illustration below. There are ...
    • Creating an Account [Apps]

      To create your account in planBIM, open our planBIM application or tap here to sign up from our website. You can proceed with either of the following options: Using Social login method - Google - Linkedin. Using an Email ID Using Social login method ...
    • Keeping your account secure

      At planBIM, we are committed to protecting your data and privacy. You can use the following steps to add extra protection to your account. Use a strong and unique password Choosing a strong, unique password helps to keep your personal information ...