Delete and Archive projects

Delete and Archive projects

You can delete or archive a project from your Workspace.

Just follow these simple steps to do so:

On the Projects page just hover over the project card in the grid view that you'd like to delete as shown in the image below.

Now, if you are willing to delete a project, just click on 🗑️ icon, you will get a pop-up asking your permission to delete the project and on confirming it, your project will be deleted. Similarly, click on 🗃️ to archive your project.

If you'd like to process delete and archive multiple projects, you can do so from the list view. You can toggle between list and grid views from the icon on the top right.

Please note that you can only delete or archive those projects in which you're either an Editor or a Manager. Viewers cannot delete or archive projects.

You can access deleted projects from the 🗑️ DELETED icon you see at the bottom and delete or restore your projects from there.

Frame 616 1.png

Similarly, for archived projects, you can view them by clicking on 🗃️ ARCHIVED icon and also remove them from the archive if necessary. You can delete a project permanently from the archive by selecting the delete option.

📓 Note

Archived projects stay in the Archive folder until you restore them. However, deleted projects will be purged from our database within seven days from the time they are deleted. So, do make sure you back up your relevant data before you delete your project!

    • Related Articles

    • Delete or Archive a document

      When a document is no longer applicable to your organisation, your first instinct might be to delete it. However, in planBIM, removing a document is not a recommended best practice. We say this due to the critical nature of the construction documents ...
    • What happens to deleted or archived projects/documents/files/content objects/reports?

      Archived When you archive a Project or document it goes straight to the ARCHIVED folder. You can Restore the project or document simply by going to the ARCHIVED section and then clicking on Restore option as shown in the image or click on Delete icon ...
    • Delete your planBIM account

      You can delete your planBIM account by following the process mentioned below. There are 2 scenarios when it comes to deleting your account and it depends on your role in your company: You’re a manager or a team member in your company You’re the ...
    • View all Projects in your Workspace

      To make organizing and sorting your projects easier, you have a number of options available in the Projects page, such as Grid View, List View and more. View To view all projects in your workspace, click on the planBIM icon on the left top corner. ...
    • Accessing Projects [Apps]

      List of Projects After you sign-in to your planBIM account on your mobile app, you will see a list of projects from your current Workspace. Every project is denoted by a project card that contains the project's image, the project name and the date ...